My Superhero Doesn’t Wear A Cape

                                                                                            Image

Feeling blue

Clueless

Nights, sleepless,

I couldn’t care less

I just want to be

I don’t want to say a word

No, it doesn’t make me feel better

Let hot tears chase each other

Down my cheeks

I shouldn’t be crying

What did I want, really?

I heard him come in

Tears dried up quickly

He didn’t have to see my face

He knew

He took my hand

Gently, like I was porcelain

And in the silence, where we sat

I felt his strength seep into my heart

Superheroes don’t wear capes no more

Don’t fly in through windows or open doors

His power was in his quiet touch.

 

4 thoughts on “My Superhero Doesn’t Wear A Cape

Leave a Reply

