No Keys

It was just a kiss
I didn’t give you keys
To my apartment or
To my heart’s door.
To get in there you have to walk
Through the maze that is in my head
And survive the crashing waves in the sea of my soul.
Your feet will get burned by the coals in my eyes
You will be scarred by the nails in my words
Falling in love with me is easy
Staying in love isn’t a hot knife through lard.
So let’s remind ourselves that it was just a kiss
One moment of bliss
There’s nothing to miss
If never again, you kiss…these lips.

One thought on “No Keys

Leave a Reply

